List of County Towns: Apollo Beach, Balm, Bealsville, Bloomingdale, Brandon, Cheval, Citrus Park, Dover, Egypt Lake-Leto, Fort Lonesome, Gibsonton, Greater Carrollwood, Greater Sun Center, Gulf City, Hopewell, Keysville, Lake Magdalene, Lithia, Lutz, Mango, Orient Park, Palm River-Clair Mel, Pebble Creek, Plant City, Progress Village, Riverview, Ruskin, Seffner, Sun City, Tampa (County Seat), Temple Terrace, Thonotosassa, Town ‘N Country, Turkey Creek, Valrico, Westchase, Wimauma, Ybor City

Emergency Management Contact:

Hillsborough County Emergency Management
9450 E Columbus Drive
Tampa, FL 33619
Phone: (813) 272-6600
Website: https://www.staysafehcfl.net/

Hillsborough County’s Customer Service Center line, (813) 272-5900, will continue to assist residents 24 hours a day, until further notice; https://www.hillsboroughcounty.org/

Local 2-1-1: Crisis Center of Tampa Bay: Dial 813-964-1964 or visit https://wwww.crisiscenter.com


FIND A MOBILE FOOD BANK: http://feedingtampabay.org/mobile-pantries/


The Florida Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services (FDACS) will be providing emergency food to through a FEMA funded program to counties affected most by Irma. This is a short term program to help meet food needs until the Disaster Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (D-SNAP) becomes available.

Wednesday, 1 November: University Community Resource Center
13605 North 22nd Street, Tampa, FL

Thursday, 9 November: Village Presbyterian
13115 S Village Dr, Tampa, FL

Wednesday, 15 November: University Area Community Development Center
14013 N 22nd St, Tampa, FL

Monday, 20 November: Southshore Community Resource Center
201 14th Ave SE, Ruskin, FL, United States

Click HERE to view the list of distribution sites for the counties active in the current phase out the roll-out.



DCF is processing mass replacement for 40 percent of SNAP benefits to customers approved as of September 10 in the following 52 counties:  Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Brevard, Broward, Charlotte, Citrus, Clay, Collier, Columbia, Desoto, Dixie, Duval, Flagler, Franklin, Gilchrist, Glades, Hamilton, Hardee, Hendry, Hernando, Highlands, Hillsborough, Indian River, Jefferson, Lafayette, Lake, Lee, Levy, Madison, Manatee, Marion, Martin, Miami-Dade, Monroe, Nassau, Okeechobee, Orange, Palm Beach, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, Putnam, Sarasota, Seminole, St. Johns, St. Lucie, Suwanee, Taylor, Union, Volusia, and Wakulla counties. Benefits could be available on EBT cards as soon as September 22With a Mass replacement, customers do not have to submit an individual replacement request.



To qualify, individuals:

Eligible individuals and families should pre-register by visiting this link but they must also visit an established location in person to apply.  Pre-registering will reduce the wait time for the in-person interview.  It is requested that only the head of household should come for to the in-person interview.

This program is not for current food assistance recipients. Current food assistance households not receiving the maximum amount will get additional September/October benefits automatically added to their EBT card within five days of their own county opening the D-SNAP site.

Hillsborough County DSNAP applications have closed.  If an individual missed the application date, they should send their contact information to the Florida Department of Children and Families:

Customer Call Center, 1-866-762-2237 (Florida Relay 711)
Agents available 8am to 5pm Mon-Fri